Our Holy Faith Curriculum by Tan Books

The Our Holy Faith series by Tan Books is a modernized reprint of an older series of religion books that has been an orthodox resource for families who wish to share the Catholic faith with their children. Each book has a corresponding review video that can also be utilized. The series is designed for grades K-8.

Volume 1: The Good Shepherd

Volume 2: Lamb of God

Volume 3: Prince of Peace

Volume 4: Bread of Life

Volume 5: Light of the World

Volume 6: King of Kings

Volume 7: Messiah

Volume 8: Alpha and Omega

Tan Books sent me a copy of Book One Good Shepherd which would be appropriate for kindergarten or first grade.

The Good Shepherd book features many illustrations to help bring the text to life and keep children’s attention as their parent or teacher reads to them. Topics covered include what we do at Mass, God the Father, the angels, the Our Father, the Hail Mary, the life of Jesus, the Holy Spirit, and the importance of Mary. The end of the book has basic prayers and a First Communion Catechism in question and answer format to help children learn the basics of the faith.

This series will help you share the key tenets of our Catholic faith with your children and provide them with a solid, traditional faith formation. To learn more, please visit: https://tanacademy.com/curriculum/our-holy-faith/?rfsn=7018785.ebc7de

Author: Patrice Fagnant-MacArthur

Patrice Fagnant-MacArthur, editor of "Today's Catholic Homeschooling", is the mother of two biological sons and one adopted daughter. She is in her fifteenth year of homeschooling. She has a B.A. in History and Fine Art and a Master's Degree in Applied Theology. She is the author of "The Crash Course Guide to Catholic Homeschooling" and "The Fruits of the Mysteries of the Rosary". She blogs at spiritualwomanthoughts.blogspot.com